HENRY COUNTY, GA- January 7, 2021-- During the first meeting of the New Year, Commissioners made several reappointments including the appointment of District III Commissioner Gary Barham as Vice Chair of the Board of Commissioners.

Board members also approved the appointments of Dawn Randolph (At-Large), Don Veum (District I), Jim Risher (District III), Noreer Walker (District IV) and Delander Nelson (District V) as a members of the Zoning Advisory Board, each for a two-year term; Warren Holder (District I), Jimmy Carter (District III), Sandra Rozier (District IV) and Siddiqa Gibson (District V) as members of the Water Authority Board, each for a two-year term; David Crowe (District I) and Eddie Ausband (District III) as members of the Development Authority and John Dewberry, Jr. (District I) and David Wilkerson (District III) as members of the Recreation Board, all for a four-year term.

Commissioners approved the appointments of Sharon Ponder (Chair), Kathy Gardner (District I) and Anne Franklin (District III) as members of the Library Board for a four-year term and Vanessa Jackson (District I) as a member of the Henry First Board, all for a term to expire December 31, 2024. 

For a complete list of all Boards and Authorities, please visit henrycounty-ga.com/clerk.