HENRY COUNTY, GA. – January 10, 2020 – The Henry County Board of Commissioners recognized five employees at the January 7 Commission meeting on their recent retirements.

Deputy County Manager Brad Johnson made the presentation and thanked employees for their dedication to the citizens of Henry County. Employees recognized were:
Stephen Copeland for 29 years with the Henry County Fire Department 
William Wickson for 26 years with the Henry County Sheriff’s Office
Tommy Dobson for 16 years with the Building Department
Rebecca Russell for 12 years with the Tax Commissioner’s Office
Ray B. Russell for 10 years with the District Attorney’s Office (previously a career with public safety)

“It's always great to recognize our team members. Everything we do every day would not be possible without our staff,” said Johnson.

Chair June Wood thanked the retired employees for their years of dedicated service to the citizens.