Henry County, GA - Home Henry County Board of Commissioners | Henry County, Georgia

Henry County, GA

Contact henry County Government
112 Zack Hinton Pkwy
McDonough, GA 30253
Tel: (770) 288-7319
Fax: (770) 288-7354

Henry County, GA


Driving Directions


SPLOST IV Oversight Committee

The Henry County Board of Commissioners appointed a SPLOST IV Committee that was composed of 12 members, including two members appointed by each commissioner and one member appointed by the Chairman. For the last appointment, the cities appointed their City Manager to represent their city. The Commissioners’ appointments were as follows:

Wayne Greer Chairman
Andy Calloway District I
Susan Craig District I
Arley Lowe District II
Edward Toney District II
John Smith District III
Richard Craig District III
Linda Moye District IV
Johnny Basler (Vice Chairman) District IV
Carlotta Harrell District V
Steve Cash (Chairman) District V

Over the course of 13 weeks, the SPLOST IV Committee took public input and worked closely with County staff to formulate their list of recommended projects. The list was based on projected revenues of $190 million and a 75/25 split between the County and its four municipalities. That left $142.5 million for the County’s share. Using that figure as a guide, committee members first established a list of county-wide projects, then compiled a capital and transportation project list according to their district needs and priorities.

Please see the links below to view a list of all the committee recommended SPLOST IV projects, including details about the projects for each district.

Last updated: Wednesday October 07 2015


Roundabout Info

View the Henry County SPLOST IV Project Update PowerPoint

FY14' SPLOST Annual Report

What is SPLOST

SPLOST Guidebook

Henry County, Georgia - Board of Commissioners - County Government