X
GO
Administration

Director - Shawn Norris

Senior Services Director - Shawn Norris

Shawn Norris was named Director of the Henry County Senior Services Department in early 2021 after having been with the department since 2011. As such, Shawn is responsible for the overall operation of the department which includes overseeing more than 60 employees, 300 volunteers and instructors, four senior centers and programs that provide services to homebound seniors, such as Meals on Wheels.

As director, Shawn collaborates with the Atlanta Regional Commission (ARC) and the Department of Human Services to meet standards of quality programming and services for the senior adults of Henry County.

Originally from Boston, Massachusetts, Shawn moved to Henry County in 2008 and is a DIE HARD New England Patriots fan.


Offices for In Home Services, Home Delivered Meals, Accounts Administrator, Administrative Assistant III, Council on Aging and Director are located at 1050 Florence McGarity Blvd.

Director, Shawn Norris

770-288-6985 snorris@co.henry.ga.us

Assitant Director, Traci Terrell

770-288-6978 tterrell@co.henry.ga.us

Adminstrative Assistant III, Ann Marie Quincey
Adopt a Senior, Miles for Meals Walk

770-288-6975

aquincey@co.henry.ga.us

Scheduler, In Home Services, Ann Horne

770-288-6976

shorne@co.henry.ga.us

Program Manager for In Home Services, Sharon Wilson

770-288-6972

sharonwilson@co.henry.ga.us

Program Manager for Senior Centers, Amy Dutton

770-288-7010

adutton@co.henry.ga.us

Program Manager for Food Services, Monica Stinson

770-288-6971

mstinson@co.henry.ga.us